Previous Greens Councillors

"Dedicated Councillors- a tradition for the Greens in Kiama".

Kiama Greens have had 17 years of representation on Kiama Council. This amounts to significant experience of the way that Local Government operates and our Councillors have participated in all areas of policy development.

Greens Councillors have represented Kiama at State and Regional level and on ministerial deputations, have been actively involved in community consultation and have worked hard to ensure that the community understands the complexities of Council’s operations and State Government legislation.

In recent times our Councillors have chaired or been represented on many policy committees including:

  • Long term Financial Planning Committee,
  • Blue Haven Board,
  • Kiama Cultural Board,
  • Walking Trails and Cycleways Committee,
  • Internal Audit Committee,
  • Companion Animals Committee,
  • East Timor Friendship Committee,
  • Gerringong School of Arts Committee,
  • Estuary Management Committees,
  • Youth Advisory Committee,
  • Jet Ski Committee.
nerissa howard
Retiring Councillors Nerissa Bradley and Howard Jones have been part of the tradition

Greens Councillors have consistently supported developments which comply with the planning standards and have worked hard to see that sound community ideas are incorporated within Council policies.

Greens Councillors elected on 13th September 2008 undertake to continue the hard work, solid research, community consultation and transparent decision making which has been our tradition.